Some Mixology For You

I'd love to be a DJ. Cover art for Mix

But only as long as I wasn't responsible for mixing properly. I couldn't bear the responsibility for a heaving floor of dancers suddenly going 'WTF?' as one inexpertly attempted to beatmatch while ensuring that some hideous mismatch of keys didn't happen. So maybe I could be a radio DJ or better, one of those guys who play music where people don't dance. They get away with murder.
Anyway, this mix is a set recorded live yesterday in a really great club in Dublin. Except of course it's not. It was done in my living room over two nights, at least one of which saw me rather tipsy.

It's all very full on sexy female vocal anthems at the beginning then it gets all Scandinavian cool later after going through some hands-aloft disco.

Feargal, you can put this on your Nano for one of your jogging expeditions!

Tracklist:

  1. Stand Back – Linus Loves feat. Sam Obernik
  2. Speechless (Extended Mix) – Mish Mash feat. Lois
  3. You Got the Love (Shapeshifters Main Vocal Mix) – The Source feat. Candi Staton
  4. The Wings (Theme from 'Brokeback Mountain') (Gabriel & Dresden Remix) – Gustavo Santaolalla
  5. E Samba – Junior Jack
  6. Ooh! I Love It (Love Break) (Full Intention Club Remix) – The Salsoul Orchestra
  7. What Else is There? (Trentemoller Remix) – Röyksopp
  8. Discopolis (Original) – Lifelike & Kris Menace
  9. For the Time Being (AlexKid Mix) – Phonique Feat. Erlend Oye
  10. Clocks (Royksopp's Trembling Heart Remix) – Coldplay

Technical stuff. It's about 66MBs and it's all one continuous track. I used the unstable new version of Audacity to make this, so there are some erratic things going on (volume suddenly rises about 10 mins in etc).

Let me know what you think.

Download Spring '06 Mix – Enda P (1h08m 62.6MB)

16 comments

  1. typsag

    mmm enda, i dunno how to download the file from “rapid share”, tell me how, hehe 😀 well, used to “you send it”, never use “rapid share” before.

  2. Enda P Guinan

    I was using yousendit too, but they expire so quickly. Rapidshare stsya active for 30 days regardless of downloads.

    Okie-dokey.

    First click on the link above. This takes you to the rapidshare.de page.
    There, look at the three-column table. Click ‘Free’ in the bottom-right cell of the table.
    Then you wait 45 seconds (there is a countdown about one-third ways down the page).
    Download begins!

    Let me know if it works!

  3. peto

    oh my! like clock work the 13th minute in, is the volume change. I have a little chaha party starting up here in the office. I hope no one sees me on my desk 😉

  4. typsag

    just checked again on safari, still doesn’t work, doesn’t go to the desktop i mean…mmm, can u upload it on yousendit for me enda? thanks, u r the best 🙂

  5. Enda

    Oh yes. Foxy lady; foxy tune…. I’ve heard of her before though, I can’t remember from which context. She’s Indonesian?

  6. Tillie

    Hey, everyone!
    I am desperately seeking to hear the and buy/download the Royksopp Clocks remix track. Can anyone help? Have been searching in failure the internet for a while now

Leave a Reply

