“All music is shit, and none of it is…”

As a reasonable correspondent to the NME once put it in the letters page years ago.
And wasn’t he wise?. A thirtysomething gentleman like myself just doesn’t give a shit anymore about what is cool.*

I love this.PIc of M. Ward

And I really love this. Image of Exceeder sleeve

  • Download Exceeder by Mason (9MB).
  • Wheee! Tops off with the Muscle Marys in Vauxhall at 5am on a Sunday morning! Gurning like an idiot! Yes, this sort of thing excites me. And I don’t have to be off my face to appreciate it either (not that there’s anything wrong with that sort of thing – how else would those ‘Mental’ compilations get sales?). Also, does this sample ‘Let It All Blow’ by the Dazz Band? Sounds like it.

But I really love this.Image of Andrew WK

  • Download Party Hard by Andrew WK (3.6MB).
  • I fucking love this. Altogether now: party hard party hard, party hard party hard, party hard, party hard party hard, party hard, party hard party hard, party hard, party hard…

* Of course I care about what’s cool. Are you out of your freaking mind?

PS: Downloads available for 7 days. Run, Timmy, run!

2 comments

  1. Mildew

    Goddamn Party Hard is so awesome sweet I want to eat my own hand! It’s been years since I’ve heard this. Thank you, thank you! You’ve probably made my year.

Leave a Reply

