Mix Time!

Pic of DIsco DancersRegular listeners may have downloaded some of my previous seasonal mixes (and some you have actually danced to them, which is what they are for after all!). Here is the latest instalment, but it’s a little different.

Every year, I make special compilation for my closest friends. I usually have two discs: fast and slow. Last year, I had three (dance, pop, slow), but that was overkill. This year I’m going to a proper dance mix (I’ve learned about pitch-shifting, so the mixing is dramatically better!) and a spacey chilled out thing.

Anyway, I’ve decided to upload the dance mix as a work in progress for feedback. Keeping in mind that it’s a demo and the tracks are meant to be a selection of the best of 2006, can you give me some feedback? Do you like the tracks? What have I left out? Should I change the sequence? Where are the joins really jarring (Chris Martin comes in too early – yuk)? What do you like about it? Do you also think that ‘Cruel’ could so be a UK number 1 with the right radio edit? Are you crying out for Fedde Le Grande?

If that goes well, I might inflict upon you upload the chill out one as well!

Get your disco shoes on, kittens!

01. Find Yourself A Friend (Seamus Haji Big Love Vocal)Paul Harris
02. Boogie 2Nite (Seamus Haji Big Love Remix) Booty Luv
03. Love Don’t Let Me Go (Walking Away) David Guetta vs The Egg
04. Changes Chris Lake
05. Speechless (Seamus Haji Big Love Remix) Mish Mash feat. Lois
06. Same Man (Original Mix) Till West and DJ Delicious (The lyric seems to be ‘You’re always hungry when I am, for the same man’, but there are far funnier interpretations – make your own!).
07. Funk (Robbie Rivera Mix) Matteo Esse
08. Exceeder (Original) Mason
09. Cruel (Fonzerelli Full Vocal Club Mix)Aaron McClelland
10. No More Conversations (Richard X Remix) Freeform Five
11. Talk (Junkie XL Remix)Coldplay

Download Is It That Time Already? (61MB) (Watch out though, there are some ugly pop ups)
Do you like the disco sounds? Buy lovely DRM-free club mixs at DJDownload.com. Fabliss.

5 comments

  1. Minge

    Just started playing – all fabulous so far.

    I must say, just by chance, I happened to be playing your jogging megamix this morning. I loved the Brokeback Mountain excerpt. Genius.

  2. Minge

    Yes, please, add the Brokeback Mountain thing. I adored it. It was my favourite element of that piece. Not only because it reminded me of my love for that film, but because it was used completely out of context and that made it something new, giving it new life. It was wonderful and I nearly fell off my chair when I realised what it was. I’m not joking.

  3. Enda P

    Minge, I whoteheartedly want to make people fall off their chairs (in a good way 🙂 )

    Pete, te ayudo ahora: click on the link in the post and that will take you to the Gigasize page. If any pop ups appear, close ’em. Then you should see a rectangle somewhere in the middle of the main page. There shoud be a green ‘download’ button there. Click her good, baby, click her good….

    And cuidado -you might fall off your chair!

Leave a Reply

