DJ Chuck on the decks (ok, laptop…)

DJ Chuck on the decks (ok, laptop…), originally uploaded by Enda P.

Yay! I finally got to perform as a DJ in London! What fun! The people who lived nearby complained about the noise!! Some gay boys kept demanding the Freemasons! Some boys pogoed crazily when I played Destroy Everything You Touch by Ladytron! More!!!

Sorry about the dearth of posts of late. Work is going to continue being exhausting til the week after next, and it’s coming up to a major assignment in my OU course.Normal service should be resumed at the end of the month!

9 comments

  1. alan

    Superstar DJ!

    We have the exact same computer… including the mandatory TWO glasses of wine on the side 😉

    What OU course you doing? I was going to do an MA in Online Education, but I decided to hold off until next year when I bought the house. Too much excitement for one boy at one time

  2. themilkman

    Congrats on your DJ debut (or was that your London debut?). I was invited to DJ for the first time recently too, although I wasn’t required to make people dance, so the set was much more in the milkfactory mood. It was fun though.

    Destroy Everything You Touch is an awesome track! Love it.

  3. Enda P

    Alan: We’re twins – I’m indeed doing the Online & Distance Ed thingie. I can recommend it, but it’s tough going timewise.

    thmilkman: Thanks! It was both debuts. A milkfactory set would be just the thing for a soul needing soothing, I’d imagine? I was being all indie dance at first, but some of the boys got a little scared at Soulwax’s E Talking ha ha!

    Robin: I want to do a lot more of that!

    Minge: Oh, there it is!

  4. Enda P

    Alas no Jonathan, it was the album version with the mad squealing guitars and intense climax (ahem). Wine-soaked, signed setlist on the way when I see you next 😉

  5. Pingback: Mix Time: Shoreditch Trauma « Daddy or Chips?
  6. Pingback: It’s Mix Time! Freemasonry « Daddy or Chips?

Leave a Reply

