Touch My Me

iTMS receipt

This post did start out as an April Fools joke, but it is now a full week and a half past that excuse and I’d be the first to admit that since then I have paddled way too far into dangerous water. If the truth can set me free then let this is my get out of jail free card, so here it is… I bought Carey’s hit song from iTunes but I didn’t stop there, I attempted to make “Touch My Body” into poetry…

Yonah Korngold over at Merry Swankster follows the footsteps of John Cage who supposedly ‘wrote through’ James Joyce’s Finnegan’s Wake, but choosing a more curvaceous muse in the form of Mariah and her latest US-chart-topping opus.

Hilarious stuff.

 

If you liked that, you might enjoy Carl Wilson’s contribution to the 33 1/3 series on classic albums: Céline Dion’s Let’s Talk About Love: A Journey to the End of Taste. You will learn to strangely respect the Quebec chanteuse and be doubled up by the final chapter.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

