L’Absence

A cat being somewhat lazy, yesterday.

A cat being somewhat lazy, yesterday.

You know, I think I was posting more when I had no time. It may be true when they say that if you want something done ask a busy person.

It’s been over a month since I escaped from the Open University and got my life back. While much of that time was spent in Canada and London, I’ve had almost a fortnight back in Maynooth with no obligations at all other than my 9:30-5 in the uni.

So, have I been composing fabulously witty and observant posts for either of my blogs? Um, nope. Unless you count the lazy feeds from I Can Has Cheezburger.

I have a half-finished post on ABBA lurking somewhere, but I fear I will have missed the Mamma Mia bus by the time I get it together enough to post it.

Don’t even get me started on mixes. I had the bizarre experience of being at an all-night party in London a few weekends ago and having my handiwork soundtrack the entire night. Even I’m sick of me after that 😉 (Love you Darren!)

Am I just lazy? Is it summer? What the fcuk have I been doing anyway?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

